Hortus Animae


Hortus Animae have been featured in the latest issue of the kvlt German magazine Ablaze (#12, 2013), with an interview to Martyr Lucifer and a song in their CD sampler “Voices of the Underground Vol. II” (a previously unreleased live version of “Welcome the Godless”, recorded in 2002, the track will also be included in the Hortus Animae “Godless Years” rare & unreleased material CD).


New album’s recordings!


Hortus Animae are going through the production process of their comeback album, now officially titled “Secular Music”. Grom has completed the recordings of the drums at Leavittation Studio in California, then Martyr Lucifer, Hypnos and Bless entered Domination Studio to complete the process under the guiding light of Simone Mularoni, for the occasion also session bass player for the band.

This is the tracklist:

01. God and His Disgusting Children
02. Blood of the Earth / The Truth Against the World
03. Dystopian Apocalypse
04. The Poison of the Nāga
05. Impromptu Op. II – Pain Relieved
06. At the End of Doomsday
07. Chamber of Endless Nightmares
08. Aqualung (bonus track)